Pocket Schedules

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I am not much of a collector.  A friend of mine was kinda surprised to find out that I actually did not have a huge collection of football helmets around my home.  I did buy two packages of mini helmets this Christmas to decorate my tree, but now they are in storage.  I have also accumulated a number of college football media guides over the years, but eventually I think I will donate most of them to libraries.

Recently I came across a big lot of Clemson pocket schedules on Ebay for a reasonable price and decided why not.  Not sure if I would call myself a collector, but they are another nice source for helmet and uniform info. I especially enjoy looking at the advertising on the back.  Several schedules were sponsored by the former Southern Bank.  I’m pretty sure that this is the company that actually made the schedules.  This was a surprise. This was not. What’s worse than Nike?

