Davidson

I have recently updated the Davidson page.  Davidson is one of the more interesting (to me) subjects on this site.  One of my favorite non helmet details about Davidson football is that they wore plaid numbers in the early sixties.  I would assume that this is a homage to Davidson’s Scottish Presbyterian roots.  I am also pleased to proclaim that Davidson holds the lead for the number of helmet designs in the Helmet Archive.

There are several designs that I will need more information on before I can add more illustrations, but I find the years 1965 and 1970 particularly interesting.  Both appear to be some sort of Wildcat decal.  I am hoping that both Wilcats  could be found on one these pages from the Davidson Encyclopedia.  Very cool that Davidson provides this type of history online.

